SRO - Stephane Ratel Organisation

British GT series

About the Series

Donington Park 2019

For more than 25 years the British GT Championship has formed an intrinsic part of the UK’s national motorsport fabric.
First organised by the British Racing Drivers Club in 1993, the BRDC National Sports GT Challenge (as it was then known) featured grids of wildly different machinery loosely grouped into vibrant classes comprising sportscars and saloons.
But a GT racing revolution was about to take place, and Britain would be at the forefront. With GT1 a distant memory and GT2 too costly the championship sought a fresh direction. The new, balanced GT3 regulations has proven popular.
Indeed, since then British GT has re-established itself as the world’s foremost domestic GT series.
Traditional British sportscar manufacturers have always featured heavily in the series: Lotus, TVR, Marcos, Darrian, Lister and, more recently, Chevron, Ginetta, Aston Martin, McLaren and Bentley have underlined the championship’s unique British spirit..



Spa-Francorchamps 2022.

Donington Park

Donington Park 2022

Oulton Park

Oulton Park 2022

Oulton Park

Oulton Park 2022

Archive Albums